Feeling Frosty: Styling Denim-on-Denim

One of 2020s standout trends is supposed to be denim-on-denim. While I’m not quite ready to dive headfirst into a full-blown navy-on-navy ensemble, I dipped my toe in the water today by pairing my navy denim jacket with my black jeans. Baby steps!

I found this amazing Lauren Ralph Lauren white turtleneck at TJ Maxx the other day, and I am obsessed with it already. I love turtlenecks, sweaters, and especially combinations of the two, so I’m guessing I’ll be wearing this one a lot this season. I think it looks super classic, especially when paired with other neutrals and closet staples.

SHOP THE LOOK:

Jacket: Freeborn Denim Jacket – Target
Sweater: White Turtleneck – Lauren Ralph Lauren
Belt: Loop Belt – Target
Jeans: High-Waisted Rockstar Jeans – Old Navy
Shoes: Grand Court Sneaker – Adidas

What is your winter go-to item? Mine will always be a sweater or turtleneck, but I’m looking for more wardrobe staples to add to my closet. Let me know!

-K

One thought on “Feeling Frosty: Styling Denim-on-Denim

Leave a comment